Gospel1    

The weekday readings at Mass follow a two-year cycle, covering the seasons of Advent, Christmastide, Lent and Eastertide and the Ordinary Times of the year.

The first reading is from either the Old Testament or the non-Gospel material of the New Testament. After the psalm follows the Gospel passage.

These extracts from the scriptures which feed our minds and hearts are the Word of God from both the Jewish and Christian traditions. No other words can match their wisdom and authority which come, through the sacred writers, from God himself. Here we can feast on what is most truly true.

 


 

Readings for the week beginning 5th December 2016

 

Commentaries on the daily readings

 

Monday (5th December)

 

Is 35: 1-10; Lk 5: 17-26

 

Tuesday (6th December)

 

Is 40: 1-11; Mt 18: 12-14

 

Wednesday (7th December)

 

Is 40: 25-31; Mt 11: 28-30

 

Thursday (8th December)

 

Gen 3: 9-15, 20; Eph 1: 3-6, 11-12; Lk 1: 26-38

 

Friday (9th December)

 

Is 48: 17-19; Mt 11: 16-19

 

Saturday (10th December)

 

Ecclus (Sirach) 48: 1-4, 9-11; Mt 17: 9, 10-13

 

In Touch Newsletter


In-Touchb

Click to Read Button

Archive:
For our previous issues
click below:
Back Issues Button


 


 

Latest Events

Wed May 31 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Half Term
Thu Jun 01 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Half Term
Fri Jun 02 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Half Term
Sat Jun 03 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Half Term
Sun Jun 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Half Term
Sun Jun 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Half term ends
Sun Jun 04 @ 3:00PM - 05:30PM
Confirmation Class
Sun Jun 11 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM
First Holy Communion Mass
Sun Jun 25 @ 3:00PM - 05:00PM
Confirmation Mass
Fri Jul 07 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
End of Term

Coat-of-Arms